Lost in Translation

When I first decided to come to Spain, I had all these ideas and dreams of what spreading the gospel would look like and what work I could do for the Lord here. There was just one small detail I didn’t think about…the communication barrier! Now even though I am halfway through my Communications degree at A&M, my Spanish 101 class can’t really solve all my issues with this one. Yesterday it was like the Lord was speaking so clearly just saying, “Sarah Beth…why have you ever thought that it would be your WORDS that can change someone’s heart? I don’t need you for anything but I want to use you, just not in the ways you originally thought. The Holy Spirit exists for this very reason.” Ok, hello God! How cool is that?! Pumps me up just thinking about it…in fact I just started typing faster because it gets me so excited.Β  (Sarah Beth, Seville)

Leave a Reply

